Paroles: The Wine Incident

The Wine Incident

It started out as a quick mental note
Something you’d write down, to think about it later
Not like something you keep worrying about
Or an unstoppable time eater

But soon it grew to become stronger
It wouldn’t go and let me sleep
Stuck in the back of my mind forever
With no intent to release its grip

I can feel it spreading all over my mind
Slowly taking control of my every thought
I feel powerless over its might
Exhausted by all the battles I fought

Every night it gets harder to fight
The craving’s calling, its voice is mesmerizing
Just why do I keep coming here
If I heed its call I’m losing
A mental prison I am locked inside
Everything I do is driven by it
Unbreakable walls closing in
All this could stop if I gave in

Overwhelming truth brings me down
Cannot act or think on my own
Broke my wings it’s pulling my strings
I’m not the one I used to be

Whatever it is I must do something
Can’t keep on crawling, my life is dislocating
What could put an end to it all
After I get up will I fall
Couldn’t it be right just to give in
Recover my health and regain my sanity
Fail myself and all I believe in
Think about all that could have been

Overwhelming truth brings me down
Cannot act or think on my own
Broke my wings it’s pulling my strings
I’m not the one i used to be

Comments
3 Responses to “Paroles: The Wine Incident”
  1. Rapha dit :

    Merci, ça manquait🙂
    J’me disais aussi, j’captais rien à l’histoire😀

  2. krapo dit :

    Ah tu comprends? Hmm c’est pas fait pour! C’est pas pour rien que j’ai mis des ‘it’ partout!

  3. Imrahil dit :

    Bon ben hop ça rejoins les autres Lyrics dans mes dossiers ^^
    Sinon rien à voir mais ça y est j’ai mon appart donc c’est quand vous voulez/pouvez que vous venez manger/boire un café/faire un apéro (on peut même cumuler les trois si on change l’ordre et si vous avez le temps ^^) toi et ta complice de choc. Enfin bon zetes VIP à la casa Imrahil en somme ^^

  • Entrer votre adresse e-mail pour être informé des nouveaux articles.

    Rejoignez 16 autres abonnés

  • Liens les plus cliqués

    • Aucun
